Testimonials

WeddingWire

Brides love us on WeddingWire.  They’ve rated us 4.9/5.0.  Check out a sample of our reviews below and, if you’ve got the time, read all 260+!

Barbara is simply fantastic!!...My bouquet was bananas!! She gave me wild, crazy, beautiful, unique, and ostrich feathers! Can you say omg!

Myeshia, 12/17/2016, 5.0/5.0

She used a lot of her own extras (like lanterns, candles, and vases), which meant she picked them up at the end of the night so neither I nor my guests had to worry. It sounds like a small thing now, but on the day of your wedding when you just want a nice send-off without worrying about who is going to take home all the centerpieces, it is a huge relief!

Anastasia, 11/12/2016, 5.0/5.0

Barbara is an absolute genius. From day one I had told her I was on a strict floral budget; however you would never have been able to tell based on the beauty and quality of the flowers at the wedding...For anyone looking for reasonable priced, and gorgeous floral arrangements, Growing Wild is the way to go!

Jessica, 10/14/2016, 5.0/5.0

Barbara Von Elm is very different from other florists that I met with. She was extremely open about what we would be getting, how much it would cost, and what was realistic to expect for a November wedding...Barbara met with me and my fiance for two hours going through pictures and ideas until we hashed out what we needed and what it would look like. I really appreciated the level of detail she asked for and her desire to nail down everything

Rebecca, 11/6/2016, 5.0/5.0

When I met Barbara, I loved her personality and knew that I wanted her to be our florist. I was so impressed that she had reviewed my Pinterest page to learn my style and that she looked at me and my dress style to determine the size and style of my bridal bouquet and flowers...Many of our guests commented that ours were the most beautiful wedding flowers they had ever seen.

Renuka, 2/20/2016, 5.0/5.0

the Knot

We’ve also made brides on the Knot very happy.  We’ve received an overall 5 star rating from 50+ brides.  Read what they’re saying about us.

Barbara from Growing Wild was so much fun to work with!...We also loved going out to her farm for our last meeting--made the whole process all the more personal and we went into our wedding with complete confidence in what she would do. I highly recommend!

Martha B, 11/6/2016, 5 stars

As someone who doesn't know a peony from a poppy, I was so thankful to have a professional like Barbara taking care of our floral arrangements…If I had any advice for brides working with Barbara, it's this: trust her. I'm absolutely positive that our arrangements were 10x better because we gave her maximum flexibility than they would have been if we dictated exactly what we wanted.

Abby H, 9/27/2016, 5 stars

Best experience I could have asked for…I had met with other florists, but immediately knew she was the one. The arrangements were so big and beautiful…We received so many compliments. And they packaged the centerpieces for brunch the next day.

Lauren D, 9/15/2016, 5 stars

Barbara treated me like her very own granddaughter. I felt so loved and cared for by her. We didn't have a large floral budget, but what she created for us with our small budget was gorgeous. It was simple, and everything I wanted. She really did amazing work!! We love you Barbara!

Stephanie K, 8/1/2016, 5 stars

Growing Wild will blow you away with their flowers!!...My most-liked photo on Facebook after the wedding was the shot of my bouquet!! So that's saying something :) It was definitely a crowd favorite…Overall, Barbara's arrangements turned a beautiful barn into a jaw-dropping, floral wonderland.

Sarah T, 10/25/2015, 5 stars